This article applies to NoMachine server v.8. The majority of server configuration keys don't require to restart the NoMachine server and/or services to apply different settings: changes will be effective at the new session startup and...
NoMachine (from version 4 and later) redesigns and extends the NX protocol used in version 3 to work as a generic transport layer for the suite of protocols used by various components. The redesign was carried out with the important...
After updating macOS to version 11 (Big Sur) or later, every next attempt to connect by NoMachine results in connecting to a blank desktop or the screen is partially or totally visible but upside down (e.g. the menu bar is visible but...
By default, users connecting to a host where a NoMachine Terminal Server for Linux product has been installed can share their NoMachine virtual desktop with other users. To connect to another user's desktop and 'shadow' the...
In physical desktop sessions, NoMachine connects you to the remote physical display and it does not create virtual displays to match the multi-monitors on the client machine you are connecting from. This means that a NoMachine server with...
When you purchase a license for any of the NoMachine products, you will receive the license file(s) by email in a "key.tar.gz" archive. The license file is active as soon as it is generated. From your Customer Area you can also...
The NoMachine client program, nxplayer, can be invoked by command line with a number of options that lets you start a session with a given connection file, run a NoMachine recorded video and define dimensions and position of the client...
When creating a new virtual desktop on the server host, the NoMachine server starts the default desktop as set on the system. In this way, the server is able to launch whichever desktop the administrator would like to use. NoMachine...
Since NoMachine v. 7.6.2, number of virtual desktops and connections set globally or on a per-user basis are no longer limited by default to 20 and are unlimited, i.e. they are set to: VirtualDesktopsLimit 0 VirtualDesktopsUserLimit 0...
When NoMachine server is reinstalled or the machine changes its IP, for example because the machine or the router has been rebooted, the certificate for host key verification changes and the user is prompted to accept the new fingerprint....
